Buffalo.com

The Twilight Saga CliffNotes: Part II

Chirping Buffalo: Chad Michael Murray


Arts + Entertainment

Chesney and McGraw avoid the Queen City this time around

Screen grab from Tim McGraw and Kenny Chesney tour announcement

blog by Kathryn Przybyla  • 

When a couple of powerhouses like Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw team up together on anything, people take notice. The longtime friends made an announcement this week that they will be co-headlining the “Brothers of the Sun” tour slated to kick-off in June 2012. Unfortunately for most Western New York country music fans, Buffalo is currently not on the list.

You may remember the last time that Chesney and McGraw teamed up for a tour back in 2000, they both found themselves in jail after a show at Ralph Wilson stadium. They were headlining the George Strait Country Music Festival, when after the show Chesney jumped on an officer’s horse and galloped away into the sunset – OK maybe just to the VIP tent. McGraw came to his buddy’s defense when officers got mad, an altercation occurred leading the cowboys to the big house.

Both Chesney and McGraw refused plea-bargains and were dropped of the charges a year later in Orchard park Town Court. Can anyone else imaging Faith Hill posting bail for these guys? McGraw faced up to a year in prison for misdemeanor charges and Chesney was looking at 15 days in jail for a disorderly person violation.

Maybe that left a bad taste for Buffalo when it came to booking this summer’s tour. You can check out the listed tour dates and a video of the tour announcement below.

Sat. June 2 - Tampa, FL - Raymond James Stadium
Sun. June 3 - Atlanta, GA - Georgia Dome
Sat. June 9 - Dallas, TX - Cowboys Stadium
Sun. June 10 - Kansas City, MO - Arrowhead Stadium
Sat. June 16 - Philadelphia, PA - Lincoln Financial Field
Sat. June 23 - Nashville, TN - LP Field
Sun. June 24 - Charlotte, NC - Bank of America Stadium
Sat. June 30 - Pittsburgh, PA - Heinz Field
Sun. July 1 - Cincinnati, OH - Paul Brown Stadium
Sat. July 7 - Chicago, IL - Soldier Field
Sun. July 8 - Minneapolis, MN - Target Field
Sat. July 14 - Anaheim, CA - Angels Stadium
Sat. July 21 - Denver, CO - Sports Authority Field at Mile High
TBA - Indianapolis, IN - Lucas Oil Stadium
TBA - Cleveland, OH - Cleveland Browns Stadium
Sat. August 11 - East Rutherford, NJ - MetLife Stadium
Sun. August 12 - Washington, DC – FedEx Field
Sat. August 18 - Detroit, MI - Ford Field
Sat. August 25 - Foxboro, MA - Gillette Stadium

 

TAGGED: country music, kenny chesney, orchard park, ralph wilson stadium, tim mcgraw

Related Entries

Sports
	Fans get fired up for the Bills Patriots home opener matchup at The Ralph.

Bills fans tailgate home opener at the Ralph - PHOTOS

Sports

Whiteout the Ralph: Bills fans prepare for the Chiefs - PHOTOS

Sports
	Buffalo Bill Tailgating @ Ralph Wilson Stadium - PHOTOS

Bills fans tailgating at Ralph Wilson Stadium - PHOTOS

Sports

Bulls deceived, exposed in loss to Bowling Green

Leave a Comment

Please enter the word you see in the image below:


Comments

    There aren't any comments posted yet - be the first to share your thoughts!