Buffalo.com

Events

Dancing at Lughnasa

Tony Award Winner! From Ireland's greatest living playwright. The five unmarried and struggling Mundy sisters in the summer of 1936 are recalled in this nostalgic and vivid memory play. When their brother, a missionary whose beliefs have been compromised, returns after 25 years in Africa, pagan and Christian traditions collide, and in a moving and iconic scene, the sisters dance, defiantly and with wild abandon, in the light of the fires honoring the Harvest god, Lugh, sensing that their way of life may be slipping away forever. Purchase tickets online.

When: Feb 14, all day. Through March 10, 2013.

Where: The Irish Classical Theatre Company at The Andrews Theatre 625 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14203

Upcoming Occurrences:

  • Fri, Feb 15, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 16, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 17, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 18, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 19, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 20, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 22, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 23, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 24, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 25, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 26, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 27, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 1, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 2, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 3, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 4, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 5, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 6, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 8, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 9, 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 10, 12:00am - 12:00pm
How to get there:
Driving directions / large map