Buffalo.com

Events

Erie Canal Harbor Tour

Erie Canal Tour

Growing up in Buffalo you were probably caught singing "fifteen miles on the Erie Canal" after being taught the catchy song in music class. It's an internationally famous destination, and it's right in our backyard. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday, from June through September, stroll along the Erie Canal Harbor for a guided tour. From the ruins of the 1825 Erie Canal to Buffalo Rocks the Harbor Concert Series, the waterfront is one of Buffalo's oldest and newest hot-spots. After the tour, relax on the colored Adirondack chairs and enjoy the view of your beautiful backyard!

Photo from Facebook/Erie Canal Harbor Development Corporation

When: Fri, Jul 20, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm. Through September 30, 2012.

Where: Truss Bridge - Erie Canal Harbor

Cost: Free

Upcoming Occurrences:

  • Sat, Jul 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 22, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 3, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 4, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 5, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 24, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 31, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 1, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 2, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 7, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 8, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 9, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 14, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 22, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 23, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm