Buffalo.com

Events

Succulent Show at Botanical Gardens

Photo from www.buffalogardens.com

The Succulent Show was a visitor favorite last year and will illustrate to visitors what can be created with exciting little plants through creative design concepts. Using common, unusual and exotic varieties, the Botanical Gardens will be full of interesting container gardens, hanging shapes covered in succulents, wreaths, window boxes, small landscapes and many unexpected surprises!

In honor of Cholesterol Awareness Month, a special Medicinal Garden Feature will take place at the Gardens on September 8 from 10am-2pm.

The second Annual Fall Plant sale will take place on September 21 from 9am-7pm and September 22 from 9am-2pm in the Gardens’ new Administration Building. This fantastic sale will include fall interest perennials, flowering shrubs, spring bulbs and more!

When: Mon, Sep 24, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm. Through October 7, 2012.

Where: Botanical Gardens

Cost: $9 Adults, $8 Seniors (55+) & Students (13+), $5 Kids 3-12, Garden Members and kids under 3 are Free!

Upcoming Occurrences:

  • Tue, Sep 25, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 26, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 28, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 29, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 30, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 1, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 2, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 3, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 5, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 6, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 7, 10:00am - 5:00pm