Buffalo.com

Events

Tony Award Winner “Da”

TONY AWARD WINNER! Directed by ICTC Artistic Director Vincent O'Neill

Opening on Broadway in 1978, Leonard's beguiling and hugely popular drama became the first Irish play ever to win a Tony Award. Da tells the story of Charlie, a successful writer, who returns to Dublin to attend his adoptive father's funeral. As Charlie is sorting through Da's belongings, memories are provoked by his father's ghost, forcing Charlie to confront his past and to finally realize that coming to terms with family, death and ourselves is an enduring struggle. This warm, vivid and funny drama will stir the hearts of all with its universal humanity as it looks into the beautiful complexities of family relationships.

Purchase tickets online at the Irish Classical Theatre Company or call the box office at (716) 853-1380

When: Thu, Jun 7, 7:00 pm – 2:25 pm. Through July 1, 2012.

Where: Irish Classical Theatre Company - 625 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Upcoming Occurrences:

  • Fri, Jun 8, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Sat, Jun 9, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Sun, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Mon, Jun 11, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Tue, Jun 12, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Wed, Jun 13, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Thu, Jun 14, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Fri, Jun 15, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Sat, Jun 16, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Sun, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Mon, Jun 18, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Tue, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Wed, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Thu, Jun 21, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Fri, Jun 22, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Sat, Jun 23, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Sun, Jun 24, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Mon, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Tue, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Wed, Jun 27, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Thu, Jun 28, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Fri, Jun 29, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Sat, Jun 30, 7:00pm - 2:25pm
  • Sun, Jul 1, 7:00pm - 2:25pm